I can’t complain, I have an amazing family, an adorable zoo,  great friends, a business I love, and it’s spring – my favorite time of year. The kids are active in sports and school right now – just over a month to go before summer break. James is busy on the road but his summer break will be here soon too. Business is going well, strong and steady and I love what I do.  And the grass is greening, leaves are budding, birds are chirping, the air is warm and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I love being able to get outside with the kids and dogs and enjoy the time with each other and to just feel human again. Winter time can be so blah and depressing around here.

I could go on being wishy-washy for miles – it’s just one of those days. I feel so happy inside and I feel lucky to have great kids who [most of the time] are a total joy to be around. I really enjoy seeing their successes and watching them learn new things and find their individual paths to follow. They make me so proud, sometimes so frustrated, but I just love them more than anything!

I miss James. He’s been working an awful lot lately but it’s been good. We’re thankful there are loads to haul even though we get a bit lonely. Thank goodness there are cell phones and laptops, I’d go bonkers otherwise! I really just love every second that he is home and able to spend time with us.

The sun is on its way up today and it’s going to be very near 70* and I feel like being outside all day. It might just be a great day for some yard work and more biking and general good times with the kids. It doesn’t get much better than this.

