Well, almost done with 3 months – which also means the end of the 1st trimester!

No, I couldn’t pee in the cup again – I had to wait until the end of the appointment. I certainly need Dillan’s pee on demand ability!

I weighed in at 138 – losing a pound and my doctor asking me, “are you eating?!” Well, yes, I am, just not as much because everything makes me full and nauseated! I hope that comes to an end soon!

Better news, James lost 4 pounds! I knew this challenge would motivate him.

Best news, WE HEARD THE HEARTBEAT!! It’s so tiny and fast and soft and makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. The rate was right in the middle at 150.

My doctor mentioned that my uterus feels a bit more like 13 weeks and I’m not even 12 weeks yet! This puts me in a bit of a freak out! I’m not really worried that there are twins in there, I’m pretty darn sure there isn’t, but until there is an ultrasound – who knows?! The crazy, worried, OMG mom feelings are all over the place on this one. I’m certain she doesn’t suspect twins otherwise she’d probably rush me to the ultrasound. Thankfully the incidences of twins all run on James’ side of the family.

It was a good day. I’m pretty sure I’m smiling all over the place.

