The silence around here is deafening – but not from a lack of trying. I do not remember early pregnancy being so exhausting! I’m coming out of hibernation and starting to get back to the world of daily living and I hope that means I can get caught up on some blogging. There are plenty of things I have written in my head and pictures I have edited that just have not yet made it here. But I hope soon.

I’m trying to work my way out of a dreary weather, pregnancy exhaustion, and no strict summer schedule funk. My brain has gone all ADD and most days I seem to finish nothing. You do not even want to see my house right now! I keep joking that I need to get a maid to just get the house clean, and then maybe I’ll be able to keep it up again. It’s just overwhelming now since I’ve slacked about it for too many weeks.

So really, I have some catching up to do. I’m going to make the attempt to keep moving forward while also backtracking and filling in a few key dates and some images. It might take me a little time but that’s the plan. I need to have a plan and stick to it. I’m kind of the queen of not sticking to my own plan. One of these days I will figure out the trick to keeping it all together.

