Lucas is just so adorable. I think I could go on and on every day about all the cute things he does. This morning he was nursing, grasping the edge of my shirt with one hand and patting my side gently with his other hand. I suppose all the bum patting I do while he’s nursing has made him pat me back. It’s so sweet. And then he di that thing that I have loved so much as each baby has done it, the heart melter – tear jerker moment when he suddenly releases his latch, smiles and coos, does a little wiggle and then goes back to nursing. That’s heaven right there. That’s a total “I love being a mom” moment. No, it’s not the first time he’s done it, but after being awake every two hours last night and feeling totally exhausted with a time change to boot, it was just what I needed this morning for a little extra boost for the day.

It’s times like these that make me feel like I could be a mom 20 times over.

