It doesn’t get much better than this – reflecting on the day with my babytoddler nestled in closely behind me and my tiny baby curled in closely and nursing. I am sandwiched between some seriously adorable boys! And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I love the family bed. It used to be the most adored place by everyone. The big kids, they got so big, so fast. I know they would still snuggle in if I’d let them! The dogs and the cats – they used to be allowed, too, but I’ve not been a fan of all the shedding for some time now. I sleep much better with my wee ones snuggled closely. It is as it should be.

Today was a good day. I have no complaints. I have nothing big to share. It was just good. And happy. And just the right amount of busy and lazy. Some lounging and shopping and visiting with my mama. And while The Littles tucked in earlier than expected, I’m still mostly wide awake right now. I adore watching them sleep and hearing them breathe so smoothly. I love days spent with my kids. Days where there is no whining or Screaming and just filled with giggles and silence and love.

Snuggling close means I should put the portable geekery away and return to the snuggling and close my eyes as well. Soon, these babyangels will be awake again.  They will have forgotten the snuggling and have moved on to crazy boy behaviors that they do so well.

Goodnight happy life!

